The Team

The Team

All staff at Unity Housing Association work tirelessly to provide the very highest levels of customer care. This is led by our Board & Senior Management Team (SMT).

Board Members

Unity is led by Board Members who are responsible for the governance of the organisation. The Association’s rules state that the Board can have up to 13 members and up to one third of the Board may be tenants. In addition, the Board may co-opt up to 5 persons. The Board currently meets on a quarterly cycle and is supported by a further cycle of committee meetings which address specific areas of the business.

Additional members are invited to apply through a formal recruitment process. For more information please email or alternatively you can call the team on 0113 200 7719.

Unity Board Members

  • Shruti Bhargava
    Chair of Unity Housing Board
  • David Richmond
    Chair of Operations Commitee Unity Housing Board Member
  • Emma Green
    Unity Enterprise Chair Unity Housing Board Member
  • John Jeffries
    Unity Housing Board Member
  • Hadj Aissa Mafoua
    Unity Housing Board Member
  • Deborah Mitchell
    Unity Housing Board Member
  • Philip Taylor
    Chair of Audit & Risk Management Committee Housing Board Member
  • Liz Cook
    Chair of HR & Governance & Unity Housing Board Member
  • Belinda Letham
    Board Observer
  • Nahim Ruhi-Khan
    Unity Housing Board Member
  • Abdul Hamid
    Unity Housing Board Member and Unity Enterprise Board Member

Enterprise Board

  • Emma Green
    Unity Enterprise Chair
  • Abdul Ravat
    Enterprise Board Member
  • Cy Powell
    Enterprise Board Member
  • Andrew Welsh
    Enterprise Board Memeber
  • Kalsoom Iqbal
    Enterprise Board Member
  • Rohan Clarke
    Enterprise Board Member
  • Abdul Hamied
    Enterprise Board Member
  • Will Jennings
    Enterprise Board Member

The Housing Team

  • Cedric Boston
    Chief Executive
  • Anne Marie Matson
    Resources Director
  • Wayne Noteman
    Regeneration & Development Director